Connecting Citizen Ports 21 brings together 7 major inland ports and intends to promote connectivity and sustainable transport by optimising the organisation of freight logistics and sustainable spatial development of inland ports.

The CCP21 Partners are:

1. Port of Brussels [BE]
2. Ports of Lille [FR]
3. Port of Paris [FR]
4. Port of Liège [BE]
5. Province of Utrecht [NL]
6. Port of Switzerland [CH]
7. Rheinports Basel-Mulhouse-Weil [DE]

The 7 Partners decided to apply for funds from the Interreg IVB NWE (North West Europe) Programme. Interreg is a financial instrument of the European Union’s Cohesion Policy. It funds projects which support transnational cooperation. The CCP21 project was officially approved on 25 September 2010. The Partnership Agreement between the 7 ports was signed on 11 October 2011, which is the official launch of the project.

Download the CCP21 brochure